Join the conversation

Sign in to join this conversation, and others like it, in the communities you care about.

Wekan

Wekan is an open-source kanban board (Trello like) which allows a card-based task and to-do management.

Wekan / General

Is there an easy way to install Wekan for a loser like me

Wekan/General · July 30, 2020 at 7:18am

Wekan / General · July 30, 2020 at 7:18am
Load previous messages

July 30, 2020 at 12:25pm

I had to kinda figure it out myself as well. What are you thinking of running it on though? I found that I needed to host wekan on my own laptop and then access it through the web browser. Have you checked out the options under download server? https://wekan.github.io/

July 30, 2020 at 10:00pm

Hi Phil, thanks for your reply, I was under the impression I could put it on my hosting service somehow,(not my service but a service I use) I am a complete noob to coding and github so a lot of stumbling and feeling my way around a dark unfamiliar room is going on.. I will have a look at what you recommend, i I can't make head nor tail of it I think I'll throw it to someone on fiverr.... Thanks again

July 31, 2020 at 12:54pm

No problem, if you do have issues feel free to add details of the problem you're having, what service you're trying to put it on etc. I'm sure people will help out here. If I get time, I will update the documentation to be more user friendly. I'm not that technical either but I've also recently started to use it for my personal life

August 3, 2020 at 1:31pm

Not sure if just want to run locally or make it available for others served. If the second...... You can install on a server you allocate from your hosting provider (look for and follow the instruction on installing with snap in the wekan doc, https://github.com/wekan/wekan-snap/wiki/Install. It works fine, I have several instances running online.

like-fill

August 4, 2020 at 3:34am