Join the conversation

Sign in to join this conversation, and others like it, in the communities you care about.

Frontend Hub

Talk anything related Frontend development, HTML/CSS, client side Javascript, Bootstrap, etc

Frontend Hub / General

I am New to Front-end

I am New to Front-end

Frontend Hub / General · April 4, 2020 at 1:58am (Edited 4 years ago)

Hey Designer, how are you ?

I am Utsav, User experience designer with user centered approach. Currently i am working with SaaS based companies.

In COVID time i start exploring new skills like Frontend Design. I start learning HTML but i don't know what is actual pass is. So, can you guys guide me.

Thank in advance :)

Load previous messages

May 2, 2020 at 3:10pm

this is site is very good, i also started from this.

March 1, 2021 at 3:40am

Learn the basics - learn how to do HTML in index.html on your local drive and open in it in the bowser, proceed with adding CSS. Learn about html semantic tags and how to use them together with just simple CSS to produce beautiful layouts. Proceed by learning about FTP and buy/find free FTP hosting to upload your index.html and css files with a simple FTP Client like FileZilla. Congratulations - you have made a website for the Internet at that point, in the way that God intended, that was your first objective. From there on - learn about responsive and adaptive layouts with more complex CSS, make sure to master native CSS grid and flexbox. At this point you are not a FE developer yet, because you have to start programming with JavaScript and things get progressively harder. A lot of people jump straight to this step and do their best with HTML and CSS as they progress but that's obviously harder and means to skip the foundations.

If you are still following - start learning JavaScript, make sure you can write simple scripts and small applications with just JS,HTML and CSS. Maybe spend very little time on jQuery just to check what it is and how it is (mostly was) used.